My First Blog…

Hi everyone!!!
I am embarking on a year long project starting January 1, 2010. I got the idea from a friend whose husband put himself to the challenge of taking a picture of something everyday for a year, and my cousin furthered it by suggesting I blog it. I am NOT a professional photographer, it is just a hobbie…so please be gentle with any criticism. I took a photography course at my local Art Centre, I enjoyed it very much and learned a lot about photography. As much as I have tried to “broaden my horizons” I can not seem to get away from taking pictures of flowers, that’s where this project comes into play.  I imagine it will be like writing; when you’re all out of words to write keep writing because that is when the good stuff comes out. I am certain there will be some good days and am even more certain there will be some very trying days.

So please check back often, and definitely bookmark me so you can see how this project unfolds.

I will leave you with a photo of my beautiful dog, her name is Ginger.  In the four and a half years that we’ve had her this is the first good picture I taken of her.  She has a need to be at my feet constantly so it’s really difficult to get a picture like this of her.

Happy snapping!

~ Linda

My Beloved Ginger

One thought on “My First Blog…

  1. Ive seen some of your pictures you had taken I think when you started your course. I think your pics are all awesome and being a professional may not be so far off. Your lighting and clarity are really good. And GINGER is adorable nice pic 🙂

Leave a Reply

