Happy New Year!!

January 1, 2010

Day one…

My photography project starts today.  After I was done cleaning up and putting away all the Christmas decorations this afternoon I grabbed my camera and started walking around my house looking for something to take a picture of, so far we’re off to a rocky start.  I’m not particularly thrilled with my first picture of 2010 but I’m sure there will be better ones (and probably worse ones) to come.

So as I have explained before the point of this project is to break away from what I normally do, taking pictures of flowers.  Today my picture is of the flower-pot instead, the pot sits on a stainless steel platter and I liked the reflection so I took pictures of it.  It’s a lame picture and already I’m feeling defeated but like I said before I will persevere and break through these boundaries.  Stay with me.

I will take pictures everyday and I will blog on Sundays to share my adventures from the previous week.

To everyone…Happy New Year, I wish you health and happiness for 2010!!

Happy snapping!

Until Sunday…

~Linda

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!!

  1. I love it, it looks very interesting and makes you think. Good Luck and Happy New Year! Looking forward to seeing your new posts every Sunday!

Leave a Reply

