Sunday January 31, 2010

Happy 10th Birthday Ethan!!

First off I have to say that today is my son’s 10th birthday, it’s hard to believe he’s 10 already!  Happy Birthday little man!

I’ve decided that my blogs are too long and I can’t expect anyone will want to sit there for that long and read about my weekly adventures in photography, so I’m going to keep it simple and to the point.

This week was pretty uneventful in my world.  I have been recovering from a cold and so I did not venture too far from home to get any photographs…that is until last night.

I started off the week with my husband hands, followed by grapes.   The Starbucks coffee was truly the lowest point of my week, I felt completely useless with my camera and was out of ideas.  The 4 season picture I thought was neat because we’ve had exceptional weather in Southern Ontario and some of the grass has actually started to turn green, so when I saw this crispy leaf laying in green grass with snow around it I thought it was a perfect representation of what the weather has been like this winter.   The temperature plunged on Thursday and so I headed to my local greenhouse.  It’s my favourite spot to go in the winter, I love the colours, the air, and the energy in there; everything is buzzing with life.  I found a huge table full with gorgeous orchids and so as you can imagine I was in my glory.  Friday I was teasing the dog to get her ears to stand up, asking her if she wanted to go for a walk.  Ginger hates having her picture taken but she was being a good sport about it on Friday, poor thing didn’t get to go for a walk though…too cold.

Saturdays picture was a two-part series; the sunrise and the moonrise.  I froze both times.  Since Saturday night was the full moon I really wanted to capture a shot of it like the ones I’ve seen so many times before.  My friend Ada and I headed out of town to the perfect spot, it was a beautiful sunset and we both took many pictures of clouds, birds, water and of course the moonrise that took forever, we absolutely froze almost to death. Unfortunately I didn’t have any luck. Ada on the other hand went home and tried once again and ended up getting a stunning picture of the moon, it was breathtaking!  Way to go Ada, you did great!!  I was happy with what I did get though.  I know now what I need to do to get that picture so I will try again, maybe tonight.

Have a great week everyone.

Until next Sunday…

~Linda

Leave a Reply

