Sunday February 14, 2010

This weekend is very busy with the Olympics starting on Friday night, Valentines Day on Sunday and then Family Day on Monday.

I’ve never really been a die hard Olympic fan but this year I am going to make a real effort to watch more,  the kids are really excited about it so I’ll get excited with them.  I along with every other Canadian has really high hopes that this will be the year a Canadian will win a gold medal on Canadian soil for the winter games.

This week went by really fast, it was Monday and then like a flash it was Friday.

On Monday I went to a little shop called Teaopia.  If you ever come across it definitely go and check it out.  They sell loose tea in a wide variety of flavours, it’s fantastic.  I purchased a tea infuser and it had this little teeny tiny tea cup on the chain so that’s what Monday’s picture was, the little tea cup is only about 3/4 of an inch tall, the tea it’s sitting in is Apple Caramel, and it’s fabulous!

Tuesday I drove past the lake and noticed the ice on the chains so I quickly went home and grabbed my camera and headed down to the lake to take advantage of this opportunity.  I’m so glad I did, I think the picture turned out so cool.  I love the texture of the ice; lumpy on the big posts, it reminds me of candle wax dripping down a long tapered candle, and then long and sleek icicles coming off the chains.

On Wednesday I seriously had no idea what to photograph and so I grabbed my camera and sat down in the chair to think about what I was going to do, I looked directly beside me and this is what was there…PERFECT!!!

Thursday’s picture was actually the picture frames in my living room, the reflection is of the front window.  I cropped it and adjusted it to black and white, I even stumped my husband with this one.

Friday is of nail polish bottles…boring!!  My low point in the week I guess.

My husband had given me the idea of Saturday’s picture a few weeks ago, I thought it was kind of lame when he told me about it, but for him I decided to see what I could come up with.  I love it!!  It’s a CD!!

Today (Sunday) is Valentine’s Day, or as I like to call it “love day”.  You would think I would have found something to photograph that would represent Valentine’s Day but I didn’t.  I got down on my belly to get a “cat’s eye view” and crawled around for while, so today’s picture of my beaten down hard wood floors.

Not really any lessons learned this past week, just trying to break out of my rut.

Hope you all are enjoying the Olympics!

Have a great week.

~Linda

Leave a Reply

