February 28, 2010

It’s hard to believe that we are already 2 months into this year.  Spring is 3 weeks away and I am eagerly awaiting the arrival of the crocus’ I planted last fall in my front garden.  I’ve never planted crocus’ so I’m really excited to watch them come up and of course I will be sharing them will all of you here.  This past week we finally got a good dose of snow which has been nice because I was getting very frustrated with everything being brown so of course I have been outside taking advantage of their being snow.

Most of my pictures this week contain snow, there is a park with a walking path across the street from where I live and it provides me with some beautiful photo opportunities, I took my camera with me one morning on our walk to school and took a picture of the tree my kids like to climb.  There are two pictures that I did this week from inside, one of them was a basket of onions that have started to sprout  on my counter, maybe that’s a sign of Spring!  The other picture I took was of the blinds on my kitchen window, I have wanted to take a picture of these blinds for a while and I am quite pleased at how it turned out, it was fun to hear all the guesses to what it was.

Today’s picture is of my kids hockey sticks, I thought it was fitting since the most widely watched hockey game will be on today.

Today is the last day of the Vancouver 2010 Olympic Winter Games, I have thoroughly enjoyed watching the games this year.  I am extremely proud of all of our Canadian athletes, they have done an amazing job.  Today Canada and the U.S.A. are going head to head for the gold medal in Men’s Hockey, I will be on the edge of my seat biting my nails off the entire time.  I’ve never been much of a hockey fan but there are some games that are required by all Canadians to watch, this is one of them.

Wishing you all a great week ahead.

Happy snapping…

~Linda

Leave a Reply

