Sunday April 25, 2010

Wow!  Last week of April already.  It’s insane how fast the time is flying by.  All the trees in my neighbourhood are out in bloom, it’s beautiful.  This past week was really busy, I was getting my house ready for company and didn’t have time to take new pictures so I chose to share some photos from a recent trip to Niagara Falls.  There is a little area down there known as The Secret Garden, it’s gorgeous and if you haven’t been there make sure you put it on your list of places to visit.  I’ve been told that it is a popular place to have wedding pictures taken and I can totally see why, the architecture and history of the area is worth seeing and learning about.  The pictures that I did share were my favourites, a couple of them are heavily processed so keep in mind that what my pictures look like and what is actually there are very different.  I will return within the next couple of weeks to take more  pictures now that the trees and spring flowers are in bloom.  There is a little spot where there is a man-made pond with trees and huge stones surrounding it, the pond was empty when I was there but with spring weddings coming up I’m sure it will filled soon.

My mother in law and father in law came to visit us for a few days, we had a fantastic time with them.  We don’t get to see them very often and I wanted to spend my time with them so I took a little break from taking pictures while they were here.   Tomorrow is Monday and life returns to normal, a brand new week for photo opportunities.

Hope you all have a great week!

Until next Sunday…

~Linda

Leave a Reply

