Sunday June 6, 2010

It’s been a quiet week.  We’ve had a ton of rain, everything is saturated so I’ve been either in the house or at the mall.  Last weekend I took a bunch of pictures in my backyard and used them all week.  The book I’ve been using for help is not really much help anymore because it’s all about processing pictures in ways I don’t care for, so I’m making up my own themes.  Last week was B&W in my back yard; my husband joking said to me last night that this week should be B&W in my front yard, thank god for him because without his humour I would have gone nuts by now.  The next 6 months should prove to be interesting.  Stay tuned.

My mother-in-law celebrated her 60th birthday today…Happy Birthday Pat (nana)!!  Hugs and kisses from all of us!!

School gets out (torture commences) in 23 days…I’m looking forward to summer days at the beach with my kids, I’ll be sure to have camera in hand. I can’t believe the school year is done already.  In the fall my baby (he’s 12) will be going off to grade 7, September will be bitter-sweet.

Have a nice week everyone!!

Until next Sunday

~Linda

Leave a Reply

