Sunday August 8, 2010

Is this Alvin, Simon or Theodore?

Wow!!  Two blogs in one week, I’m on a roll.  I had so much fun this morning with my husband and our children.  We went to Starbucks to grab a coffee (adults only) and took the kids to a local park that has a trail that walks along the bay.  I was a beautiful morning, not hot and not cold; perfect.  I brought my camera to take some candid photos of the boys which turned out amazing, I will definitely be printing and putting on the wall.  After we let the boys run around and burn their energy off by running up and rolling down the hills we took to the walking trail to see what we could find.  Luck would have it that there were some very friendly, hungry chipmunks along the path.  I have never in my life come so close to a chipmunk.  We came across a man with his two kids, I took pictures of the chipmunk the was eating right out of the little girls hand, we asked for his email address so I could mail him the pictures.  There were at least 10 of them running all around, the kids loved it.  It’s times like today that I wish I had two cameras; one with a regular lens and one with a zoom lens.  I always seem to need the lens that is not currently attached to my camera and therefore I lose the shot in the time it takes me to switch lenses, frustrating.  Perhaps one day I’ll upgrade to a bigger camera and my husband and I can each have a camera with a multitude of lenses, then we’ll be ready for anything that comes our way.

All in all I think I had a productive week with my camera, I will of course load the pictures on to Flickr for your viewing pleasure.   This coming week the kids and I will head out for a day trip to my moms dairy farm where they will have a chance to feed some calves and raid grandma’s garden.  I may need a bigger memory card!

Only 30 days till school starts…

Have a wonderful week!

~ Linda

2 thoughts on “Sunday August 8, 2010

  1. very cool.

    it is late summer now and the animals know it. they are preparing for next month — fatten up!

    please keep this blog going… I like to hear your story.

Leave a Reply

